Skip to main content

Information Technology


information_technology
The IT Department manages the information technology needs of the Facilities Management Division in addition to providing assistance to other groups on campus utilizing FMD resources. We provide technical support to over 800 FMD employees and manage approximately 300+ desktop computers.

Other services we provide:

  • Support for the building access control system used throughout campus
  • Custom web and desktop application development
  • Departmental web hosting for FMD
  • Support for the Computer Aided Facilities Management (CAFM) system used by FMD to create and manage work orders
  • Web applications to allow customers on campus to submit and track work orders as well as view cost analysis of completed work

Need Support?

Log into the FMD IT Helpdesk (UGA MyID required), send an email to fmdhelp@uga.edu, or call (706) 542-7551.

 

rick

Richard L Lanard, IT Director
rlanard@uga.edu

Portrait

Trent Brand, Systems Administrator
wtbrand@uga.edu

Portrait

Kayla Ballew, Systems Support
kayla.ballew@uga.edu

Portrait

Joshua Kimbel, Network Administrator
kimbel@uga.edu

Portrait

Denise Anderson, Application Analyst
dfaun@uga.edu

Portrait

Jonathan Myers, Application Programmer
submyers@uga.edu

Access Control

Portrait

Jeffrey Swindle, Network Administrator
jswindle@uga.edu

Portrait

Decator Dunagan Jr., Systems Administrator
decator@uga.edu